Custom Search

ISTQB Foundation Level Syllabus

ISTQB Foundation Level Syllabus

(Total Marks: 40, Pass Mark: 26 (65%) and Exam Duration: 75 Minutes)

I) Fundamentals of Testing (7 Marks)

  • Why is testing necessary
  • What is testing?
  • General testing principles
  • Fundamental test process
  • Psychology of testing

II) Testing throughout the Software Life cycle (6 Marks)

  • Software development models
  • Test levels
  • Test types: the targets of testing
  • Maintenance testing

III) Static techniques (3 Marks)

  • Static techniques and the test process
  • Review process
  • Static analysis by tools

IV) Test design techniques (12 Marks)

  • The test development process
  • Categories of test design techniques
  • Specification-based or black box techniques
  • Structure-based or white box techniques
  • Experience-based techniques
  • Choosing test techniques

V) Test Management (8 Marks)

  • Test organization
  • Test planning and estimation
  • Test progress monitoring and control
  • Configuration management
  • Risk and testing
  • Incident or bug management

VI) Tool support for testing (4 Marks)

  • Types of test tool
  • Effective use of tools, potential benefits and risks
  • Introducing a tool into an organization

No comments: